MISSION Greening Punjab …How & how not?Article Posted on : 2013-05-21

The Chief Minister, Punjab, recently made a Challenging declaration for plantation of Five Crs tree sampling each year, regularly for consecutive Eight years time, thus resulting in plantation for FORTY Crs, through Forest section of the state! The mix variety Forest plants, considering an average 400 plantation on each plot, may require Ten Lakh acres […]

Journey of India to be a Nation!

Journey of India to be a Nation! -1 Article Posted originally on web site : 2013-01-06. The face of Indian society still remain a blurred one for selective responses for social crises, thus not honest. Most of us, Indians got allusion that the FIRE of frustration, social disorders are in a different state/city/village and for […]

Baba Baghel Singh

Baba Baghel Singh Dhaliwal (c. 1730 – c. 1802) was an important military general during turbulent times in Punjab in the 18th century. He was born in the village of Chabal Kalan in the Taran Taran district. He grew up to become leader of the Karor Singhia Sikh fighting order or misl. From humble beginnings […]

Baba Banda Singh Bahadur

Banda Singh Bahadur (born Lachman Dev, also known as Banda Bairagi, Banda Bahudar, Lachman Das and Madho Das) (27 October 1670, Rājaurī–9 June 1716, Delhi) was a Sikh military commander. At age 15 he left home to become an ascetic, and was given the name ‘’Madho Das’’. He established a monastery at Nāndeḍ, on the […]

Baba Deep Singh

Baba Deep Singh (Punjabi: ਬਾਬਾ ਦੀਪਸਿੰਘ ਸ਼ਹੀਦ; Hindi: बाबा दीप सिंह जी शहीद) (1682–1757) is revered among Sikhs as one of the most hallowed martyrs in Sikhism and as a highly religious person. He is remembered for his sacrifice and devotion to the teachings of the Sikh Gurus. Baba Deep Singh was the first head […]

Labh Singh Saini

Sardar Labh Singh Saini [1] (1895–1947), Akali politician and notable freedom fighter, was born in 1895 and was the son of Sardar Dula Singh.[2][3][4] He belonged to a Saini family in village Lasara of Jalandhar district.[1][5] He spent his early youth at Quetta and passed his Matriculation examination from the high school there. In 1914, […]

Diwan Singh Kalepani

Diwan Singh Kalepani (1894–1944) was a Punjabi poet. He was interested in the Indian freedom movement and the Non-cooperation movement in the 1920s. He wrote poetry in free verse and composed two volumes of poetry: Vagde Pani (‘Running Waters’) in 1938, and Antim Lehran (‘Winding Waves’) which was published posthumously in 1962. His poetry often revolved around […]

Baba Kharak Singh

Baba Kharak Singh (6 June 1868 – 6 October 1963) was born at Sialkot in British India. He was involved in the Indian independence movement and was president of the Central Sikh League as well as first president of the SGPC. His samadhi exists at gurdwara, at Sikhwala village in Malout tehsil of district Sri […]

Udham Singh

Udham Singh (26 December 1899 – 31 July 1940) was an Indian revolutionary, best known for assassinating Michael O’Dwyer in March 1940 in what has been described as an avenging of the Jallianwalla Bagh Massacre. Singh changed his name to Ram Mohammad Singh Azad, symbolising the three major religions of India: Hinduism, Islam and Sikhism. […]


Bhagat Singh (28 September 1907 – 23 March 1931) was an Indian socialist considered to be one of the most influential revolutionaries of the Indian independence movement. He is often referred to as “Shaheed Bhagat Singh”, the word “Shaheed” meaning “martyr” in a number of South Asian and Middle Eastern languages. Born into a Sikh family […]